Abstract Recovery Art Paris 2018 - ON/gallery Beijing

English Version
中文介绍

du 5 au 8 avril 2018

Grand Palais
AVENUE WINSTON CHURCHILL 75008 PARIS
ON/gallery : Booth A1


Participating artists / 参展艺术家 :

Shen Wei 沈玮 / Phenix Varbanov 宋小松 / Zhang Quan 张诠 / Zhang Zhenyu 张震宇 / Li Baoxun 李宝荀 / Liu Tao 刘涛 /

Curator / 策展人:
Ludovic De Vita / Wang Lingyun
_

Abstract Recovery

L’exposition Abstract recovery réunit des artistes travaillant sur l’abstraction expressionniste, minimaliste et conceptuelle qui fait du geste et ce qui le motive la question centrale de leur démarche et leur engagement.

Ces recherches en abstraction sont convoquées par le travail photographique de Shen Wei sur les postures des corps qu’il saisit au hasard de ses voyages. Cette relation intime et esthétique qui se noue avec cet autre inconnu qui apparait dans l’acte photographique qu’il met en scène évoque ce geste que chaque artiste réalise à sa manière pour soumettre le réel à son idée. Dynamique du geste, trace comme mémoire d’un éphémère dont il s’agit de conserver le vif, matière transcendée par l’alchimie entre ce que l’on sait et ce qu’il advient durant l’acte de création et sa contemplation.

  • Shen Wei, photographe de l’errance, nous livre un journal intime dont la charge fictionnelle surprend. Les motivations de l’artiste nous guident dans les méandres des villes, glissant sur les paysages comme sur le rencontres, les corps saisis et semble-t-il tout aussitôt perdus. Il détient l’art de transmettre dans un murmure une connaissance qui nous interroge sur les relations que nous entretenons avec le monde.
  • Phenix Varbanov travaille à l’encre de Chine sur papier de riz. En convoquant la tradition, il propose de contourner la virtuosité du calligraphe en délaissant le pinceau pour faire du papier un territoire d’expérimentation où l’encre, comme le cours d’un fleuve, développe aléatoirement et par un engagement corporel renouvelé une géomorphologie fragile dont le papier deviendrait l’empreinte.
  • Zhang Zhuan, contemplatif, nous met face à une énigme de ce qui reste après l’acte de créer. L’encre chinoise pourtant issue d’une tradition millénaire est ici utilisée dans une révolution de la représentation. Ce qui devrait être vue n’apparait que dans le contour, le résidu d’une chose qui a été et qui semble retourner indubitablement et continuellement à son origine.
  • Zhang Zhenyu parvient à faire d’une œuvre en apparence abstraite une réflexion sur l’état du monde et de la fracture écologique que le développement de 20 années de croissance impose à la population. La réutilisation de la pollution atmosphérique lui permet de toucher à cette beauté du monde qui peu à peu nous échappe. Il règne dans les surfaces massives qui nous font face une densité minéral envoutante à légal de la révolte sourde qui habite l’artiste et ses contemporains.

  • Li Baoxun peintre de l’abstention des hommes à leur responsabilité, vide le cadre de ses peintures comme on vide de son sens le réel de nos sociétés contemporaines. Entre réalisme et abstraction, son travail pictural désigne sans la nommer l’angoisse existentielle qui réside dans nos activités urbaines, notre société et les troubles d’identification qu’elle génère.
  • Liu Tao, face à la complexité du monde, semble avoir préférer fuir. Mais c’est bien par cet éloge poétique qu’il induit les formes d’une révolte particulière. Il réactive en nous ce qui veut par-dessus tout vivre sans entrave en nous donnant de la réalité chinoise un aperçu sans compromis.


ART PARIS ART FAIR
ON/gallery Booth A1

5 - 8 APRIL 2018
GRAND PALAIS, AVENUE WINSTON CHURCHILL, 75008 PARIS

_______

ON/gallery Beijing
B-5, Yi Shu Gong Chang Lu, Songzhuang, Tongzhou Qu, Beijing
See on map : www.on-gallery.com/map

In order to facilitate your visit to Songzhuang or for any other information, please contact:
phone : +86 13810012292
info@on-gallery.com

___

北京宋庄ON画廊
北京通州区宋庄艺术工厂路B-5 – 
www.on-gallery.com

有关宋庄参观以及其他信息, 请咨询 :
王凌云 : 电话 : 13810012292
info@on-gallery.com

http://www.on-gallery.com
www.on-gallery.com
contact : info@on-gallery.com
Follow on Instagram Follow on Facebook Follow on Tweeter  Follow on Tumblr

Abstract Recovery — Art Paris Art Fair 2018 — Collective Exhibition - ON/gallery Beijing

Version française
中文介绍

From April 5 to 8, 2018

Grand Palais
AVENUE WINSTON CHURCHILL 75008 PARIS
ON/gallery : Booth A1


Participating artists / 参展艺术家 :

Shen Wei 沈玮 / Phenix Varbanov 宋小松 / Zhang Quan 张诠 / Zhang Zhenyu 张震宇 / Li Baoxun 李宝荀 / Liu Tao 刘涛 /

Curator / 策展人:
Ludovic De Vita / Wang Lingyun
_

Abstract Recovery

Exhibition Abstract Recovery brings together artists who work on expressionist, minimalist and conceptual abstractions that illustrate gestures. These gestures stimulate the central question of their approach and commitment. 

These searches in abstraction are aroused by Shen Wei’s photographic work on the postures of bodies that he arbitrarily captures from his travels. This intimate and aesthetic relationship with these strangers who emerge from his photographic exertion conjures up the gestures that each artist illustrates in his own way to subdue reality to his idea. The energy of the gestures ripples like an ephemeral memory, as it is about preserving its liveliness and its transcended substance by alchemy between what we know and what happens during the process of creation and contemplation.

  • Shen Wei, the traveling photographer presents us with a private diary, which would strike us with a fictional shockwave. The artist’s incentives guide us through the meanders of the cities, sliding down the landscapes of meetings as the bodies are captured but seem lost almost immediately. He holds the art of transmitting knowledge through a whisper, asking us about the relationships we have with the world.
  • Phenix Varbanov uses Chinese ink and rice paper. Inspired by tradition, he suggests a diversion from the virtuosity of the calligrapher by giving up the brush to make paper a new experimenting territory where the ink, like the flow of a river, runs astray through a freshened physical engagement over a fragile piece of paper in which the geomorphology becomes the imprint.
  • Zhang Zhuan, contemplative as he is, put us in front of an enigma of what remains after the process of creating. Chinese ink from a millennial tradition is otherwise used here in a revolution of representation. What should be seen only appears in the silhouette, the residue of a thing, which has been and seems to indubitably and continuously return to its origin.
  • Zhang Zhenyu manages to make a seemingly abstract work a reflection on the state of the world and the ecological divide that 20 years of industrial development has imposed on the population. The reuse of atmospheric pollution allows him to feel the beauty of the world that is gradually fading away. It brings us into the massive surfaces where we can see the bewitching mineral density just like the dismal revolt that lies within the artist and his contemporaries.
  • Li Baoxun paints the abstention of men over their responsibilities. When he removes the frames from his paintings, it is as if we unburden his sense of reality from our contemporary society. Between realism and abstraction, his pictorial work anonymously illustrates the existential anxiety that lies within our urban activities and our society as well as the identity disorder that comes with it.
  • Liu Tao, in front of the complexity of the world, seems to choose to run away from it. Nevertheless, it is through this poetic eulogy that he induces a particular revolt that comes in many forms. It revives in us as we are those who, above all, want to live free. It gives us an uncompromising glimpse of the Chinese reality.


ART PARIS ART FAIR
ON/gallery Booth A1

5 - 8 APRIL 2018
GRAND PALAIS, AVENUE WINSTON CHURCHILL, 75008 PARIS

_______

ON/gallery Beijing
B-5, Yi Shu Gong Chang Lu, Songzhuang, Tongzhou Qu, Beijing
See on map : www.on-gallery.com/map

In order to facilitate your visit to Songzhuang or for any other information, please contact:
phone : +86 13810012292
info@on-gallery.com

___

北京宋庄ON画廊
北京通州区宋庄艺术工厂路B-5 – 
www.on-gallery.com

有关宋庄参观以及其他信息, 请咨询 :
王凌云 : 电话 : 13810012292
info@on-gallery.com

http://www.on-gallery.com
www.on-gallery.com
contact : info@on-gallery.com
Follow on Instagram Follow on Facebook Follow on Tweeter  Follow on Tumblr